Josh Black
1 min readOct 11, 2019

--

Matthew-

Thank you for the response. It is apparent your contempt for GW is strong. I respect your view point.

The one quote your response centered on was my point that some people admire Mr. Bush and by that, it dilutes the heinous behavior you describe.

You are absolutely correct, it could infer anyone no matter how atrocious one’s behavior is, some will stand up for them. That is one minor point I maybe should have left out.

My primary concern with left (or right) wing opinion pieces don’t come across as objective anymore.

Please note the overall message I’m sharing, if you care at all about people reading your work who are right leaning, it’s helpful to consider the impact of not calling out anyone who represent the political opposition, hence my point about naming a ill deed by a Dem (in this instance). It makes many conservatives feel marginalized.

I can say with certainty writing only on the one side of (politics, in this case) pushes good, conservative people further to the extreme right.

To compare, when a firebrand conservative says wholly cruel things about a liberal without making an effort be inclusive of all readers, such as noting an ill action by a conservative the opinion is felt to be one sided, and biased.

I hope that makes sense.

Respectfully-

JB

--

--

Josh Black

writer, traveler, music lover, California native living in Florida.